Homebrew-Connection.org

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: Setting Up F3, LiNK and playing  (Read 25005 times)

Razkar

  • *
  • Karma: 14
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 166
    • View Profile
Setting Up F3, LiNK and playing
« on: 26 November 2012 à 01:48:58 »

Originally posted on RealModScene

Setting Up F3 and LiNK

First thing we need to do is download and install the latest version of F3, if you already have F3 installed then you can update directly through F3 using our built in updater in the settings menu. When using the auto updater the updates will download and install. The installer will then ask you to press any key to reboot F3, instead power off your console completely and power back up.

Show content

For those of you that are new I would suggest downloading the Installer.iso and using that to download and install F3 for you just be sure to use the download latest version feature.

Go to the settings screen and then go to General Settings, JQE360.com and enter your jqe360.com account info. Be sure to press the Link Console to JQE360 button when done.

Show content

Back out to the original settings screen again and now go to Plugin Settings, F3Plugin. Set Enable LiNK to always on, enable UPNP for port mapping and set your data and broadcast ports to whatever ports you would like to use. Click the Test button.

Show content


 If all went well you will get a pass on everything like I did in the picture above, if you have failed any part of this test LiNK will not work until you have corrected this problem. If your data or broadcast ports failed then you will need to login to your router and set it to forward those ports directly to your Xbox's internal IP. If you failed on jqe360 Auth then make sure the login info you gave F3 earlier is correct. This test button is not 100% accurate and may give you a false fail, this is still in beta.

 Once you have passed the test you are ready to play on LiNK but before you do MAKE SURE you have enabled DevLink in dashlaunch !!!

 Once you have F3 and LiNK running on your xbox you will need to add your game paths, this is done by navigating to the setup menu and then entering the settings tab, go to Content Settings and then Manage game paths.
 
Show content
Add you paths and be sure to let F3 download all your art for you before continuing... this may take some time.

Playing on LiNK

 Now that your all setup we can get to the fun part, lets LiNK Up. Go to your games list and highlight the game you would like to play with others. Press Y for game options and then go to Manage Title Updates

Show content

 Press Y to download updates and it will begin to download all available TU's for that game, once done select the TU you would like to use (usually the most recent one) and set it to active. The X in the xbox logo should be green
 
Show content

 Now load your game.

 Press the Guide button  (xbox logo) on your controller to bring up the mini menu, you will notice that it looks a little different now. Go to System Link. This is the LiNK HUD and it is how you will navigate the LiNK Network. It has 3 main sections Current Room, Lobby and settings.
 
Show content



Lobby - the Lobby shows the available rooms for the game you are currently in, enter a room with A and your xbox will now be able to see others in the same room

Current Room - this will show you all the other players that are currently in the same room as you and playing the same game on LiNK

Settings - will show your System Link network information and your user information

 Go to Lobby and select a room you would like to enter, go to current room and you will see all the other members that are currently playing in that room. Go back to your game and find the MultiPlayer/systemlink menu. Now you can either Join a game that someone else in the room has already created or start your own  that others will be able to join. *** IMPORTANT *** remember that everyone needs to be on the same TU version or they will not be able to connect.

 Alternatively, you may use http://link.jqe360.com to navigate to your desired room, as well as create private rooms and search for online users.
Logged

darknior

  • HC Beginner
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Setting Up F3, LiNK and playing
« Reply #1 on: 10 March 2013 à 19:49:52 »

Thanks a lot.
I found these settings alone, but it can help others ...

For my part, i want to know if FRIEND option is now activated ?
Because i add a friend with the FRIEND option, but i can't nothing to do with that :(
Maybe it will be add in the future ?
Thanks
Logged

Swizzy

  • *
  • Karma: 36
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 303
  • I'm Swizzy, you are?
    • View Profile
Re: Setting Up F3, LiNK and playing
« Reply #2 on: 10 March 2013 à 22:15:58 »

Thanks a lot.
I found these settings alone, but it can help others ...

For my part, i want to know if FRIEND option is now activated ?
Because i add a friend with the FRIEND option, but i can't nothing to do with that :(
Maybe it will be add in the future ?
Thanks

i can't see anything about it in the changelog :/
Logged
Be sure to follow the Rules and if you need it, follow this guide for the BB Codes Search before posting new topics!

darknior

  • HC Beginner
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Setting Up F3, LiNK and playing
« Reply #3 on: 10 March 2013 à 23:06:51 »

i can't see anything about it in the changelog :/

What do you want to say ? It will never be developed ?
Because having friends on LINK can really be cool to see if they are connected or not, like on the real Live :p
Thanks
Logged

Swizzy

  • *
  • Karma: 36
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 303
  • I'm Swizzy, you are?
    • View Profile
Re: Setting Up F3, LiNK and playing
« Reply #4 on: 11 March 2013 à 08:23:33 »

What do you want to say ? It will never be developed ?
Because having friends on LINK can really be cool to see if they are connected or not, like on the real Live :p
Thanks

What i'm saying is that it's not there right now, maybe they'll add it later on, i don't know... i suggest you join them on irc.efnet.org in the channel #freestyledash
Logged
Be sure to follow the Rules and if you need it, follow this guide for the BB Codes Search before posting new topics!

dxdy

  • HC Beginner
  • Karma: 1
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: Setting Up F3, LiNK and playing
« Reply #5 on: 05 May 2014 à 23:22:38 »

hi... my question not direct about F3 but about covers on covers.jqe360.com
seems a lot covers disappeared from jqe360, showing blank (black) cover in browser and when click on cover get this: http://covers.jqe360.com/getfile.php?file=1707&type=0&show

this covers worked before, but after clean install F3 on new hard disk, few covers missing... not to important but hope this continue with other (old) titles...
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go to Top